Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors oversees the management and operation of the Port of Hamilton and the Port of Oshawa. Chosen for their extensive business and professional experience, members are appointed by harbour users and all three levels of government.

Chairperson: Anne Waldes – Class 2 User Appointment

Anne Waldes has been selected as the inaugural Board Chair for the Hamilton-Oshawa Port Authority. Anne was appointed to the Hamilton Port Authority Board on July 8, 2018 for a three year term, which carries over to the new HOPA organization. Anne brings more than 35 years progressive management experience in international logistics and global freight transportation and is at the forefront of developing innovative supply chain solutions for clients with the most complex logistics challenges.

In her current role as President and CEO of Trade Link International Ltd., which she founded in 1993, Anne creates bottom line impact for global clients in diverse sectors by optimizing entire supply chains, including elements of logistics management, inventory control, product sequencing, overseas site selection, multi-modal transportation and international trade-related procedures. Prior to founding Trade Link, Anne held senior leadership roles with international transportation and steamship lines.

Anne is Director and past President of the Hong Kong Canadian Business Association, a Director and board member of Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transportation and regular invited guest speaker on logistics and supply chain themes at transportation conferences and events.

Keanin Loomis – Federal Government Appointment

Keanin is the Vice President, Member Services of the Ontario Chamber of Commerce. His role oversees business development for the organization and serves its corporate members and the provincial network of local chambers of commerce.

Keanin is a Political Science graduate of the University of Waterloo, where he met his wife, Trish. After earning his Juris Doctor at the College of William & Mary School of Law, Keanin practiced law in Washington, DC at Akin, Gump, Strauss, Hauer & Feld.

Trish and Keanin decided to move back to Canada in 2009 to pursue a more rewarding and sustainable career path. Keanin quickly fell in love with Trish’s hometown of Hamilton and they put down roots in the Steel City.

Keanin was employee number one and Chief Operating Officer of Innovation Factory, Hamilton’s Regional Innovation Centre, before being hired in 2013 to be the President and CEO of the Hamilton Chamber of Commerce. Over his 9 years at the Hamilton Chamber, Keanin led its complete transformation into a relevant, impactful and thriving organization, twice earning recognition as Ontario’s top chamber of commerce executive.

Keanin has served on many committees and boards, including Chair of Supercrawl, an award-winning arts festival in Downtown Hamilton, and he is a Director of the Hamilton-Oshawa Port Authority. He and Trish proudly live in Hamilton’s Lower City, raising three children.

David Bradley – Provincial Government appointment

David Bradley was appointed to the Board of Directors on November 14, 2019. He has been a fixture in the transportation industry in Ontario and Canada for over three decades. During most of that time he held the dual role of President and CEO of both the Ontario Trucking Association and the Canadian Trucking Alliance where he played a leadership role in the introduction of numerous regulatory and policy initiatives aimed at enhancing public safety, sustainability, border security, trade facilitation, infrastructure investment and competitiveness. During his career, he has been named the Ontario Transportation Person of the Year and is a recipient of the Ontario Ministry of Transportation’s Road Safety Partnership Award and the OTA Service to Industry Award. He is a fellow of the Canadian Institute of Logistics and Transportation.

Since retiring from OTA/CTA in 2017, David was appointed to the Board of Directors of Titanium Transportation, a publicly traded transportation company serving the Canadian and US markets. He also serves on the Board of Directors of Prostate Cancer Canada and the organizing committee of Veterans’ Golf Day.

David holds a Master of Arts degree in economics from Queen’s University and a BA, also in economics, from the University of Toronto.

David and his wife have three grown children and reside in Burlington, ON.

Meghan Davis – Class 3 User Appointment

Dr. Meghan Davis was appointed to the Board of Directors on July 8, 2018 for a three year term. Meghan has lived and worked in Hamilton for over 20 years. She has practiced as a family physician since 1994 and sits on the board of directors and ethics committee of the Hamilton Family Health Team.

Meghan is passionate about proactive healthcare and wellness and its wider impact in the community. She recently completed the Advanced Health Leadership program through Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto to enhance her understanding in the areas of change management, governance, emotional and political intelligence and integrative thinking. Since 2013 she has been the medical lead of the Screen For Life mobile cancer screening coach and from 2015 she has also been Cancer Care Ontario’s regional primary care lead. She is an Assistant Clinical Professor in the Department of Family Medicine at McMaster, where she graduated from medical school in 1992 and previously in Chemical Engineering in 1986.

Meghan is a mother of two university aged daughters and is an active user of the harbour through rowing, biking and hiking.

Nancy DiGregorio – Class 2 User Appointment

Ms. DiGregorio has had a long career in public service. After graduating from McGill University in Montreal, she went to Uganda where she was an instructor at a teacher-training college for two years. She was then a teacher with the Hamilton-Wentworth Catholic District Board, later becoming a department head, vice-principal and principal, before becoming the Board’s superintendent of education.

Ms. DiGregorio has been a dedicated contributor to the community, having volunteered with the St Joseph Women’s Centre, the Good Shepherd Centres and the Industry Education Council. DiGregorio was a provincial appointee to the Hamilton Police Services Board, serving as Chair of the Board from 2011 to 2013. She was vice-president of the Ontario Association of Police Services Board and currently serves on the Board of the Tandia Credit Union.

Ms. DiGregorio was the recipient of the Canadian Educator of the Year Award in 1999, the Vision 20/20 Award from the City of Hamilton in 2000, the John C. Holland Award for Community Service in 2006, the YMCA Peace Medal in 2007 and the YWCA Woman of Distinction Award in 2008.