Bulk

The ports of Hamilton and Oshawa handle a wide variety of dry bulk materials, with extensive outdoor and indoor storage options, and multimodal transportation connections.

Industries we serve:

Construction Materials & Salt

Handling and storage of bulk construction materials: asphalt, gravel, sand, salt and more.

Grain + Agri-food

Major export and processing terminals deliver agricultural products to global markets: corn, wheat, soybeans, canola, sugar, molasses.

Crop Inputs

Major terminals handling dry and liquid fertilizer.

Bulk Terminal Development Opportunities

Talk to us about new bulk terminal development in Hamilton, Oshawa or Niagara. Flexible acreages are available with multi-modal access, in a business-supportive environment.

Please contact our Real Estate group to discuss your project.

Talk to us about your next shipment.

Gina Delle Rose-Ash

Business Development

 365-336-5136
gdelleroseash@hopaports.ca

HIGHWAY RAIL AND MARINE ACCESS

East and West Greater Toronto Area options

1 hr. to US border

Two class-1 railways

Full Seaway depth: direct marine shipping

to global ports.

 

STORAGE CAPACITY

1 million+ sq.ft warehouse space

Direct marine access for loading / unloading

60 acres of open storage

More than 120,000 MT of grain storage

200,000 MT of liquid bulk storage

 

Grain Facilities

PIER 10
Parrish and Heimbecker, Limited
Jay Fretz
905.526.7602
jfretz@pandh.ca
www.parrishandheimbecker.com

PIER 25
Richardson International Limited
Riley Verhelst
905.545.9333
riley.verhelst@richardson.ca
www.richardson.ca

PIER 26
G3 Canada Ltd.
Kurt Walling
905.577.8274
Kurt_Walling@g3.ca
www.g3.ca

Stevedoring Facilities- General Bulk

PIERS 12 & 14
Federal Marine Terminals
Bernie Mailloux
905.528.8741 ext. 224
bmailloux@fedmar.com
www.fmtcargo.com

PIER 26
QSL
Bruce Graham
905.529.2355
bgraham@qsl.com
www.qsl.com

OSHAWA
QSL
Bruce Graham
905.529.2355
bgraham@qsl.com
www.qsl.com

Fertilizer

PIER 12
Sylvite
Hugh Loomans
905.333.8271
hloomans@sylvite.ca
www.sylvite.ca

PIER 25
Agrico
D’Arcy Smith
905.672.5700
dsmith@agricocanada.com
www.agricocananda.com

Sugar

PIER 10
Sucrocan
Greg Kester
289.799.8966
gkester@renaconcm.com
www.sucrocan.ca